My Current Musical Obsession

Isn’t it gorgeous (in a variety of ways)? “Pur Ti Miro” is a love duet at the very end of a very early opera by Monteverdi called L’Incoronazione de Poppea. I had never heard of this opera until I started reading white shirt blogs, and never knew this duet until Purity posted it a couple of days ago. Goodness, was I missing out!

I don’t blame Purity for the fact I’ve watched/listened to this about 20 times today…after about a half dozen yesterday…and a few more the day before that…no, not at all!

2 thoughts on “My Current Musical Obsession

Leave a Reply

